What April Showers Bring

Our azalea bushes have been budded out for a few days now, but this afternoon I saw the first open bloom.  Always such a beautiful flower.  I’m glad it caught my eye.  There are also a few photos here of a perennial with yellow flowers of which I have forgotten the name.  And of course, I had to check and determine if I liked butter. . .but before picking a buttercup and holding one to my chin to see if the yellow pollen rubbed off on my skin, I snapped a few photos of one of my favorite “weeds.”  Enjoy!

Our first open azalea blossom of 2014

Our first open azalea blossom of 2014

I have forgotten its name, so it must not be a forget-me-not!

I have forgotten its name, so it must not be a forget-me-not!

IMG_5917

Do you like butter?

Do you like butter?

I do! I do!

I do! I do!

Have you captured any light lately?