Three

Three years old now, our precious Zoë Alyson Calhoun.  Of course there was a birthday party.  It was held this past Sunday evening.  Except for the many grownup guests, all of her “attendants” were male – not in the least surprising considering that she is not just beautiful, but a most beautiful PRINCESS – and she knows where all the “call buttons” are!  Enjoy these photos of Zoë and a few members of her court. . .

I am Princess Zoë!  You must grant my every wish!

I am Princess Zoë! You must grant my every wish!

IMG_4122

Let’s blow some bubbles!

IMG_4123

IMG_4124

IMG_4174

IMG_4190

I can see myself in the bubble!

IMG_4195

It’s so much fun to play together!

IMG_4199

There are plenty more bubble makers in here! Come play with us!

IMG_4201

Being a perfect princess can be exhausting!

IMG_4207

This is one of my best friends – Addison. He’s so cool!

IMG_4239

This QB has great possibilities – his main problem is that he’s not wearing Peyton Manning’s shirt!

IMG_4263

Two of Princess Zoë’s handsome attendants.

IMG_4280

This is Addison’s baby brother. . .he only has eyes for his Mom right now!

IMG_4281

IMG_4301

It’s cake time! Me and my Daddy made the birthday cake and we decorated it, too! I had three candles to blow out, and I got them all!

IMG_4304

Out goes the last one!

IMG_4308

Now we get to eat some! Yum!

IMG_4325

Thanks for the help, Daddy, but I can do this myself! I’m three years old!

IMG_4332

IMG_4334

Everybody likes it!

IMG_4339

IMG_4340

IMG_4344

Good to the very last bite!

IMG_4362

So many great presents! Lots of clothes and tons of toys!

IMG_4367

IMG_4401

Not just a Princess, but a rock star, too!

IMG_4495

Maybe you’ll see me on stage someday!

IMG_4499

It’s time to go home. The sun is setting over Collington Harbor.

IMG_4509

Uncle Josh and Aunt Sarah gave me a copy of one of his and my Daddy’s favorite books. Lucky me! I get hear a great story before bedtime.

 Good night, everybody! I’m going to “Busy Town!”

These are just a few photos from Zoë’s third birthday party.  I cannot comprehend how she has grown up so and I haven’t aged a bit!  (It’s my blog – I can write whatever I want to!)

I will have a new slideshow that will soon, hopefully, make an appearance on this blog as well as my sister-blog, Reflections From a Cloudy Mirror,  The show is about a real-life story that took place in front of my camera while we were at the beach on Saturday.  Until then – go capture some light!  I’ve got more work to do. . .so it’s also up to you to go out and capture some light and share it!