Recently —

A couple of photos captured “on the fly” recently.  The horse and carriage drive by occasionally, but this is the first time that I have had the opportunity to photograph them.  I happened to be outside when I heard the clip-clop.  I shouted out, “Could I take your picture?”  The driver pulled over to our mail-box area across the street from our house, and waited patiently for me to “run” inside and grab my camera.  I still had on my bathrobe, and I didn’t want him to feel he had to wait for me forever, so I just grabbed my camera, ran outside to our side yard, and snapped a few photos from across the street, then shouted down, “Thank you!”  He said, “You’re welcome!” and drove on.  Maybe the next time he drives by I will be able to position myself a little closer, and maybe be a bit better-dressed for the occasion.  Until then, this will have to do.

The second photo is of our cat, Justin, who had positioned himself so carefully in one of our living room chairs that I had to get a photo of him.  It was early evening, the lamp by the chair had just come on, and the light effect upon him, and vice-versa, tempted me to photograph him and try to capture the amber ambiance that seemed to surround him. He had snuggled up next to a “Jesus” doll that had been set down in the chair temporarily.  The doll has a story all of its own that I will tell you about someday, perhaps.

Hope you enjoy these two.  I promise I will get some photos of Princess up soon.  She is a tough subject. . .  wants to eat the camera – or lick the photographer!

Did you capture any light today?

Yesterday, Today

Yesterday, Today

Justin at Twilight

Justin at Twilight